#28daysofwriting, Day 7, What I’ve Learned so far

When I first signed up for the #28daysofwriting challenge, it was on whim…one of those things that I thought would be a great idea and while I always have the best intentions, I was worried that I was setting myself up to fail….but here we are day seven and I have published something everyday. It’s been a fun journey and I’m excited for what the next three weeks will bring!

Here’s what I’ve learned so far: 

  • I’m not the only one, as I read through other 28 day posts, I noticed a few people shared being nervous about putting things out that weren’t perfect and that it’s a challenge to write consistently.
  • There are many places to look for inspiration, I was over thinking things greatly!
  • Not every post is going to be perfect, and that is ok.
  • I think I was getting stuck on writing for other people because I want to be supportive and create a resource for others, but I’m learning that my blog can be a place for me to dig deeper into my interests and learning as well. Maybe it can be a mixture of both?
  • I’m on twitter more, and I feel like having a focus on twitter has helped me utilize it more effectively. While I enjoy scrolling through, sometimes it can be overwhelming so I don’t get too much out of it. But when I get on and specifically look at the #28daysofwriting content, I’m more likely to engage with people, and follow the links.

Moving forward here are some of my goals: 

  • Right now, this gets pushed to the end of my to-do list (at least it’s not getting pushed off, like it used to be!), this means when I’m writing, I’m exhausted. I want to try to write earlier in the day, move it to one of the first things on my list.
  • While I’ve been reading many of the other #28daysofwriting posts, I haven’t commented. My goal for this next week is to try to comment on at least three other blogs(bonus if I can do one a day!).
  • I want to set up a flipboard to organize my twitter feed.
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#28daysofwriting, Day 7, What I’ve Learned so far

  1. Pingback: #28Daysofwriting Day 28…A few days late… | BloomingEducation

Leave a Reply

